Katharine McPhee Unveils The Cover And Tracklist Of Comeback Album ‘Hysteria’

Mike Wass | August 6, 2015 2:59 pm

After a five year break, Katharine McPhee returned to the pop scene in May with sexy single “Lick My Lips.” The retro-flavored, Luther Vandross-sampling bop found the 31-year-old in an unusually irreverent and experimental mood, which bodes well for comeback LP Hysteria. It’s great to see the Smash star switching it up after being boxed into an adult contemporary sound on her first two albums.

Kat unveiled the tracklist of her new opus today (August 6) and there are a couple of surprises. The singer/actress has already spoken about working with Ryan Tedder and Sia, and their names dutifully appear in the credits (“Stranger Than Fiction” and “Round Your Little Finger,” respectively). However, she also wrote with indie-pop princess Sophia Black (“Appetite”), singer/songwriter Wrabel (“Break”) and “Beautiful Now” vocalist Jon Bellion (“Damage Control”). It all sounds very promising. The album drops September 18.

Katharine McPhee’s Hysteria tracklist:

1. Hysteria 2. Feather 3. Burn 4. Stranger Than Fiction 5. Lick My Lips 6. Break 7. Appetite 8. Love Strikes 9. Round Your Little Finger 10. Only One 11. Damage Control 12. Don’t Need Love

Kat’s “Lick My Lips” video:

Are you excited for Katharine’s album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!