Bryan Adams Announces New Album ‘Get Up’ For October Release

Robbie Daw | August 10, 2015 1:04 pm

Following Kelly Clarkson‘s touching live rendition of Bryan Adams‘ “Heaven” over the weekend comes news that the Canadian pop-rocker will release his first album of new material in seven years — and his 13th LP overall — on October 16, through Universal Music. Titled Get Up, the album contains nine new songs, plus four acoustic versions of cuts off the LP.

Jeff Lynne (Electric Light Orchestra, Tom Petty) produced Adams’ new album. Lead single “Brand New Day” will be released September 7, and its accompanying music video is said to feature both actress Helena Bonham Carter and singer Theo Hutchcraft of UK synth-pop duo Hurts.

Get a look at the album’s full tracklist below.

Get Up:

1. You Belong To Me 2. Go Down Rockin’ 3. We Did It All 4. That’s Rock and Roll 5. Don’t Even Try 6. Do What Ya Gotta Do 7. Thunderbolt 8. Yesterday Was Just A Dream 9. Brand New Day 10. Don’t Even Try (Acoustic) 11. We Did It All (Acoustic) 12. You Belong To Me (Acoustic) 13. Brand New Day (Acoustic)