Tove Lo Is Re-Releasing ‘Queen Of The Clouds’ — With No New Tracks

Mike Wass | August 21, 2015 2:19 pm
Tove Lo's 'Queen Of The Clouds': Album Review
Find out what we have to say about Tove Lo's debut album 'Queen Of The Clouds.'

Tove Lo was one of the break-out stars of 2014 — climbing all the way to number three on the Billboard Hot 100 with “Habits.” She backed that up with a feature on Alesso’s platinum-selling dance smash “Heroes (We Could Be)” and kept the momentum going this year (and made radio a much sexier place) with top 20 hit “Talking Body.” Given her success, it makes perfect sense to rerelease debut LP Queen Of The Clouds. It just would have been nice to get a couple of new tracks.

The super deluxe of Queen Of The Clouds (due September 25) includes the above-mentioned club collaboration as well as three tracks from 2014 EP Truth Serum (“Paradise,” “Over” and “Out Of Mind”). On the bright side, all four of those tunes are excellent. But surely there was an unreleased song (or demo) cluttering Tove’s laptop that she wanted to get rid of? Oh well, the Swede’s sophomore LP can’t be too far away. In the meantime, she’s releasing “Moments” as her next US single.

Tove Lo’s new Queen Of The Clouds tracklist:

1. The Sex (Intro)
2. My Gun
3. Like Em Young
4. Talking Body
5. Timebomb
6. The Love (Interlude)
7. Moments
8. The Way That I Am
9. Got Love
10. Not On Drugs
11. The Pain (Interlude)
12. Thousand Miles
13. Habits (Stay High)
14. This Time Around
15. Run On Love (QOTC Edit)
16. Habits (Stay High) [Hippie Sabotage Remix]
17. Love Ballad
18. Crave
19. Paradise
20. Over
21. Out Of Mind
22. Not On Drugs (Ali Payami Remix)
23. Heroes

Tove Lo’s “Moments”:

[Tracklist via Amazon UK].

Are you here for Tove’s rerelease? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!