Demi Lovato Reveals The Tracklist Of Fifth Album On Twitter (With A Little Help From Her Famous Friends)

Mike Wass | August 26, 2015 2:31 pm
Pop Perspective: Demi's "Cool For The Summer"
Each Idolator editor reviews and rates Demi's new single out of 10.

EDIT: This post is being updated as new track titles are revealed.

Demi Lovato is the queen of the social media tease! She shared a brief snippet of her new single on Twitter this morning (August 26) and then proceeded to reveal half of D5‘s (the unofficial title of her fifth LP) tracklist with a little help from her famous friends. She got the ball rolling by announcing that “Confident” opens the album and then passed the baton to boyfriend Wilmer Valderrama (“Cool For The Summer” comes next).

We know the third track is called “Old Ways” courtesy of Perez Hilton (according to ASCAP it was co-written by hitmaker du jour Jason Evigan and much-missed R&B diva Livvi Franc), while fellow Disney starlet Bea Miller revealed “Stone Cold” as the fifth track. Other celebs taking part include Christina Perri, Adam Lambert and Kim Kardashian. The “Jar Of Hearts” diva announced “Wildfire” (it boasts the involvement of Ryan Tedder and Stargate) as track number eight. As for Adam and Kim K? They unveiled “Father” and the curiously-titled “Mr. Hughes,” respectively.

Demi Lovato’s D5 tracklist:

1. Confident (revealed by Demi Lovato)
2. Cool For The Summer (revealed by Wilmer Valderrama)
3. Old Ways (revealed by Perez Hilton)
4. For You (revealed by Hailee Steinfeld)
5. Stone Cold (revealed by Bea Miller)
6. Kingdom Come feat. Iggy Azalea (revealed by Iggy Azalea)
7. Waitin For You feat. Sirah (revealed by Ryan Seacrest)
8. Wildfire (revealed by Christina Perri)
9. Lionheart (revealed by Jennifer Lopez)
10. Yes (revealed by Nick Jonas)
11. Father (revealed by Adam Lambert)
12. Stars (revealed by Pete Wentz)
13. Mr. Hughes (revealed by Kim Kardashian)

Are you excited for D5? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!