Big Boi & Phantogram Finally Unveil Big Grams EP: See The Tracklist & Release Date

Carl Williott | September 9, 2015 8:04 am

Big Boi and Phantogram have officially unveiled their collaborative Big Grams project, after a few years teasing the EP. (Really, Big Boi has been talking it up since waaaay back in 2012.) The ATL rap vet and NY electro-pop duo first worked together on Big’s 2012 solo album Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors, and they clicked so much that it blossomed into a fully realized joint venture. The trio’s long-gestating self-titled debut EP will be released on September 25, and the seven-song project has features from Skrillex as well as Run The Jewels, who are returning the favor for a Big Boi spot on the first RTJ album in 2013.

More:: Phantogram's Sarah Barthel contributed to Miley's new album

The EP will be accompanied by a tour, according to an interview with the trio over at Pitchfork. Plus, the more active half of Outkast told the site there’s more Big Grams music in the vaults that could be released in the future — so I hope you’re ready for another three years of teases.

Below, check out the album art, tracklist and hear snippets of album opener “Run For Your Life” and “Goldmine Junkie” accompanied by some artwork that suggests the EP has a seven deadly sins theme.

big grams big boi phantogram ep

Big Grams EP tracklist 1. Run for Your Life 2. Lights On 3. Fell In The Sun 4. Put It On Her 5. Goldmine Junkie 6. Born To Shine [ft. Run the Jewels] 7. Drum Machine [ft. Skrillex]

Run For Your Life. #biggrams #sloth

A video posted by @phantogram on

No matter what you say to me , you’ll always be a Gold Mine Junky @biggrams #Greed #BigGrams #5

A video posted by Big Boi (@therealbigboi) on