Selena Gomez Unveils “Same Old Love” Single & ‘Revival’ Album Tracklist: Listen

Bianca Gracie | September 10, 2015 6:32 am

Selena Gomez‘s Revival era has officially begun, as the singer dropped a handful of gems on Twitter last night (September 9). Along with releasing the album tracklist bit by bit with a series of accompanying (and quite sexy) black + white gifs, Selena also decided to share her latest single — “Same Old Love” — with her fans.

Unlike its slinky “Good For You” predecessor, this new tune (which Selena actually teased the first few notes on Instagram) picks up the pace with the stripped-down, wonky piano note-laden record and finds the starlet getting quite fed up with the relationship game. “Take away all your things and go. You can’t take back what you said, I know. I’ve heard it all before, at least a million times. I’m not one to forget, you know,” Selena broods on the snappy tune.

“Same Old Love” is reportedly co-written by Benjamin Levin, Ross Golan, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen and Charli XCX — which explains the grittier vocals once the chorus kicks in. Interestingly enough, Rihanna tweeted a lyric from the song last year, so it is possibly a #R8 album leftover.

Selena will release her sophomore Revival album on October 9 via Interscope Records. Take a listen to “Same Old Love” and view the singer’s LP tracklist below.

Selena Gomez’s Revival Tracklisting

1. Revival
2. Kill Em With Kindness
3. Hands To Myself
4. Same Old Love
5. Sober
6. Good For You
7. Camouflage
8. Me & The Rhythm
9. Survivors
10. Body Heat
11. Rise
12. Me & My Girls *
13. Nobody *
14. Perfect *
15. Outta My Hands **
16. Cologne **

*Revival Deluxe
**Target Deluxe Version

Do you love the song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!