The Target Edition Of Janet Jackson’s ‘Unbreakable’ LP Has A (Slightly) Different Cover And Bonus Tracks

Mike Wass | September 14, 2015 5:07 pm

From the music to the styling, everything about Janet Jackson’s Unbreakable campaign has a retro twist. So it only makes sense that she would put extra thought and effort into the physical release of her 11th LP. (Like they used to in the good, old days when people bought music). The Target edition of the album boasts a slightly different cover (her head is turned to the side) and two bonus tracks — “Promise Of You” and “Love U 4 Life.”

The flawless 49-year-old is really doing things on her own terms this time around. Lead single “No Sleeep” was casually thrown online, she went on tour before releasing the album (and keeps adding new legs due to the overwhelming demand) and hasn’t done so much as an interview to promote it. That’s not to call the era impersonal. The title track is basically a thank you letter to fans, which has been set to music by legendary producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis. Check out the diva’s Target Edition tracklist below.

Janet Jackson’s Unbreakable tracklist:

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

Target Edition

1. Promise Of You
2. Love U 4 Life

Listen to the title track:

Will you hunt down the Target edition? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!

[Via Toya’z World].