Ellie Goulding Announces New ‘Delirium’ Album: Listen To Lead Single “On My Mind”

Bianca Gracie | September 17, 2015 6:35 am

After various previews and topless teaser gifsEllie Goulding has now unveiled the full version of her new single, “On My Mind,” today (September 17)! If that wasn’t enough, the UK starlet also dropped the artwork, interesting title and release date of her upcoming album — Delirium.

“A part of me views this album as an experiment — to make a big pop album. I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level,” Ellie said in a press release. As for the LP title, it reflects the singer’s current state in life. She explained, “It can be describing a really happy, crazy state, or it can be the complete opposite. I’m constantly in a state of delirium.”

The 16-track project (along with six deluxe edition tracks) is the weighty follow-up to 2012’s Halcyon, and features Fifty Shades Of Grey‘s “Love Me Like You Do,” “Outside” off Calvin Harris‘ Motion and more vulnerable songs like “Army” — which is written about the singer’s best friend Hannah.

The album’s lead single, “On My Mind,” is a thumping pop jam filled with sharp, syncopated electronica that gladly strays away from the rush of breezy synths that is currently ruling the genre. The accompanying video should be a fun one as well. Last month, Ellie revealed to Capital FM: “Well it involves me and another girl who’s really hot and we’re sort of like Thelma & LouiseI guess [you’ll see it] in about a month’s time. I’m very excited about it.”

Delirium (Ellie Goulding’s third studio LP) has musical touches from Max Martin, Greg Kurstin, One Republic’s Ryan Tedder, Klas Ahlund, Disclosure’s Guy Lawrence and long-time writing partner Jim Eliot, and it will be available on November 6 via Cherrytree/ Interscope Records. Take a listen to “On My Mind” in full, as well as view the Delirium tracklists, below.



1. Intro (Delirium)
2. Aftertaste
3. Something In The Way You Move
4. Keep On Dancin’
5. On My Mind
6. Around U
7. Codes
8. Holding On For Life
9. Love Me Like You Do
10. Don’t Need Nobody
11. Don’t Panic
12. We Can’t Move To This
13. Army
14. Lost And Found
15. Devotion
16. Scream It Out


17. The Greatest
18. I Do What I Love
19. Paradise
20. Winner
21. Heal
22. Outside

Are you excited about Ellie’s new direction? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!