Seinabo Sey Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist Of Debut ‘Pretend’ Album

Bianca Gracie | September 21, 2015 1:30 pm
Popping Up: Seinabo Sey
We chatted with the Swedish singer about her upcoming music plans.

After releasing her For Madeleine EP last year, Seinabo Sey is ready to tackle the music industry in full force with her upcoming debut album! The soulful chanteuse revealed the details of the project today, which is simply titled Pretend.

The 12-track album (also including four bonus ones) features songs that first propelled the Swedish artist into the international market — like “Younger” and “Hard Time.” Pretend also has the upbeat title track, “River,” “Pistols At Dawn” and Kygo‘s killer “Younger” remix. As for the bright red album cover featuring a black + white image of the singer? It is striking and bold, just like Seinabo’s music.

Seinabo Sey fans can expect the singer’s debut album on October 23 via Virgin/Universal, and can click here to pre-order it starting today. Check out the Pretend tracklist below.

Seinabo Sey’s Pretend Tracklist

1. “Younger”
2. “Pretend”
3. “Poetic”
4. “Hard Time”
5. “Easy”
6. “Words”
7. “Sorry”
8. “Who”
9. “Still”
10. “You”
11. “Ruin”
12. “Brutal”
13. “Pistols at Dawn” (Bonus Track)
14. “River” (Bonus Track)
15. “Younger” (Kygo Remix) (Bonus Track)
16. “Younger” (Acoustic Version) (Bonus Track)

Are you ready for Seinabo’s debut album? Let us know your thoughts below, or by hitting us up on Twitter and Facebook.