R. City Unveil The Tracklist Of Debut LP ‘What Dreams Are Made Of’

Mike Wass | September 30, 2015 3:21 pm

It’s been a big day for break-out reggae/pop duo R. City. Their collaboration with Adam Levine, “Locked Away,” unseated Selena Gomez’s “Good For You” as the number one song on pop radio and they revealed the tracklist of debut LP What Dreams Are Made Of (due October 9). The 14-song set includes their blockbuster hit as well as pre-release buzz singles “Checking For You,” “Take You Down,” “Don’t You Worry” and Chloe Angelides-assisted jam “Make Up.”

In addition to Adam and Chloe, the album also features collaborations with Akon and reggae singer Tarrus Riley. While R. City might seem like an overnight success, brothers Theron and Timothy Thomas have been working behind the scenes for years — penning and producing smash hits like Rihanna’s “Pour It Up,” Miley Cyrus’ “We Can’t Stop” and Nicky Minaj’s “Only.” They have also released 15 (!!) mixtapes. See the tracklist below.

R. City’s What Dreams Are Made Of tracklist:

1. Like This 2. Locked Away ft. Adam Levine 3. Checking For You 4. Take You Down 5. Broadway 6. Over 7. Make Up ft. Chloe Angelides 8. Again 9. Live By The Gun ft. Akon 10. Slave To The Dollar 11. Save My Soul 12. Crazy Love ft. Tarrus Riley 13. Don’t You Worry 14. Our Story

Are you excited for R. City’s debut LP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!