Enya Back With New Album ‘Dark Sky Island’: Listen To Single “Echoes In Rain”

Robbie Daw | October 8, 2015 8:06 am

New age music queen Enya will finally release her first studio album in seven years next month. Titled Dark Sky Island, the 11-song set will arrive on November 20 via Warner Bros., and is preceded by the “Orinoco Flow”-esque single “Echoes In Rain.”

“Orinoco Flow” is, of course, the single that helped Enya cross over in the late 1980s from the realm of revered new age artist to mega-selling chart force. Since then, she’s gone on to sell 75 million records worldwide while winning four Grammys and scoring an Oscar nomination in 2001 for her The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring soundtrack contribution “May It Be.”

Also in 2001, her A Day Without Rain single “Only Time” was remixed by Swiss American Federation and suddenly became a major inspirational staple on Top 40 radio following the September 11th attacks. The song wound up becoming Enya’s biggest hit to-date when it peaked at #10 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Below is the tracklist for Enya’s eighth album Dark Sky Island.

1. “The Forge Of The Angels” 2. “So I Could Find My Way” 3. “The Humming” 4. “Dark Sky Island” 5. “Even In The Shadows” 6. “I Could Never Say Goodbye” 7. “Sancta Maria” 8. “Astra et Luna” 9. “Echoes In Rain” 10. “The Loxian Gates” 11. “Diamonds On The Water”

Are you here for the Queen Of New Age’s return to the throne? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!