Hilary Duff Teams Up With Jem And The Holograms For New Single “Youngblood”

Mike Wass | October 16, 2015 3:33 pm
Hilary Duff's 'Breathe In. Breathe Out.' Review
For too long we have awaited the triumphant return of our “So Yesterday” siren.

While RCA appears to have given up on Hilary Duff’s underrated comeback LP Breathe In. Breathe Out., the 28-year-old will still be releasing new music next week. She teams up with fictional rockers Jem And The Holograms for a track called “Youngblood,” which serves as the lead single from their movie soundtrack (due October 23). As much as I love the glittery dance-pop of “Sparks” and “My Kind,” I’m hoping for a return to the euphoric pop/rock of “So Yesterday” on the diva’s latest endeavor.

Joining Hilary on the soundtrack are Norwegian diva Ida Maria (she contributes “Cold Blooded”), Hailee Steinfeld (breakthrough hit “Love Myself”) and rising duo Marian Hill (“Got It”). It’s an interesting mix, particularly when you factor “Dessert” hitmaker Dawin and cast member/pop diva Hayley Kiyoko. While previews of the film have polarized fans of the TV show, the soundtrack is shaping up to be a lot of fun. See the tracklist below.

Jem And The Holograms Soundtrack tracklist:

1. Hilary Duff and Jem & The Holograms – Youngblood
2. Jem & The Holograms – Hit Me Up
3. Jem & The Holograms – Alone Together
4. Ida Maria – Cold Blooded
5. Serebro – Mi Mi Mi
6. Jem & The Holograms and Rio Pacheco – We Got Heart
7. Jem & The Holograms – Youngblood
8. Hailee Steinfeld – Love Myself
9. Hayley Kiyoko – Movie Star
10. Jem & The Holograms – The Way I Was
11. Dawin – Life Of The Party
12. Jem & The Holograms – I’m Still Here
13. Marian Hill – Got It

Are you excited for Hilary’s new track? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!