Elton John Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’: Listen To Lead Single “Looking Up”

Mike Wass | October 22, 2015 6:38 pm

Adele isn’t the only British superstar with new music on the way! Earlier today (October 22), Elton John announced album number thirty two. The 68-year-old brings all kinds of glamor to the cover of Wonderful Crazy Night, which arrives on February 5, 2016. He also revealed the tracklist and shared lead single “Looking Up,” which finds the pop icon in an unusually rockabilly mood. (That country-ish twang is a surprise).

The album was co-produced by T-Bone Burnett, who shaped Elton’s last two albums (2010’s The Union and 2013’s The Diving Board). The veteran also reunites with long-time creative partner Bernie Taupin on the record, so all the ingredients are there for another classic. Apart from working on new tunes, the hitmaker has been hosting a Beats 1 radio show and helping to promote Lady Gaga’s next project.

Elton John’s Wonderful Crazy Night tracklist:

1. Wonderful Crazy Night 2. In The Name Of You 3. Claw Hammer 4. Blue Wonderful 5. I’ve Got 2 Wings 6. A Good Heart 7. Looking Up 8. Guilty Pleasure 9. Tambourine 10. The Open Chord

Are you excited for Elton’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!