Cloves Impresses (Again) With “Everybody’s Son,” Announces Tracklist Of Debut EP ‘XIII’

Mike Wass | November 3, 2015 6:15 pm
New Find: Eves The Behavior's "TV"
Eves The Behavior delivers one of the best tracks of 2015 with "TV." Listen.

Cloves made huge waves over the summer with “Don’t You Wait” — a stripped-back, bluesy ballad that beautifully showcases the 19-year-old’s honey-dipped vocals. Bloggers compared her to everyone from Adele to Lana Del Rey, but there’s an earthiness and simplicity to the Australian’s music that sets her apart from the game’s other big-voiced, perennially-glum divas. As new single “Everybody’s Son” demonstrates.

A collaboration with noted songsmiths Justin Parker and Rich Cooper, Cloves’ latest is an introspective and deeply melancholy walk down memory lane. “You watched me lose my way and I didn’t wanna hear it,” she sings mournfully over a sparse guitar arrangement. “Made all the big mistakes, didn’t know I was being selfish.” It’s as bittersweet as it is beautiful. “Everybody’s Son” is taken from the teenager’s debut EP XIII (due November 23). See the tracklist below.

Cloves’ XIII EP tracklist:

1. Frail Love
2. Don’t You Wait
3. Everybody’s Son
4. Don’t Forget About Me

Do you love the song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!