Santigold’s 99¢ Album Includes Work From iLoveMakonnen, Hit-Boy & More: See The Tracklist

Bianca Gracie | November 5, 2015 2:19 pm

UPDATE: A press release announced today (December 16) that the release date for Santigold’s 99¢ album is now pushed back to February 26.

Santigold hasn’t released an album in three years, and the quirky singer is ready to jump into the scene at full force — thanks to her solid “Can’t Get Enough Of Myself” single that dropped yesterday (November 4). Now, more details of the artist’s album has arrived.

Simply titled 99¢, Santigold’s third album will be released on January 22 via Atlantic Records. The singer brought in some new and old faces to work on the project with her, including Patrik Berger (Robyn, Charli XCX, Lana Del Rey) Rostam Batmanglij, Hit-Boy, Justin Raisen, iLoveMakonnen, Sam Dew as well as longtime collaborators John Hill, Dave Sitek, and Doc McKinney.

According to a press release, the LP will explore the commercialization of the world and how we package ourselves for consumption. The singer also shared this statement: “We have no illusion that we don’t live in this world where everything is packaged. People’s lives, persona, everything, is deliberate, and mediated. It can be dark and haunting and tricky, and freak us out, but it can be also be silly and fun and we can learn to play with it.”

The 12-song tracklist only boasts two features: B.C. on the lead single and iLoveMakonnen on “Who Be Lovin Me.” Take a look at Santigold’s 99¢ songs below.

99¢ Tracklist

01. Can’t Get Enough of Myself (feat. B.C.)
02. Big Boss Big Time Business
03. Banshee
04. Chasing Shadows
05. Walking in a Circle
06. Who Be Lovin Me (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN)
07. Rendezvous Girl
08. Before the Fire
09. All I Got
10. Outside the War
11.Run the Races
12. Who I Thought You Were

Are you excited for Santigold’s new project? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!