Coldplay’s ‘A Head Full Of Dreams’ Out In December, Features Beyonce, Tove Lo & Noel Gallagher

Robbie Daw | November 6, 2015 9:21 am

If beat- and handclap-driven lead single “Adventure Of A Lifetime” is any indication, Coldplay‘s seventh studio album, A Head Full Of Dreams, will be a much more vibrant affair than last year’s introspective chart-topper Ghost Stories. Set for a December 4 release, the band’s latest LP was produced by Norwegian hit-makers Stargate (Rihanna, Beyonce, Fifth Harmony) and Rik Simpson, whose production credits include Coldplay’s last three albums.

Eleven tracks are listed for the album, though a press released notes there is a hidden track on A Head Full Of Dreams called “X Marks The Spot.” Perhaps the biggest eyebrow-raiser is the amount of features involved here, which include Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and famed backing vocalist Merry Clayton, who famously provided the prominent female vocals on the Rolling Stones‘ “Gimme Shelter.”

A Head Full Of Dreams was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London. Get a look at the tracklist below.

1. A Head Full Of Dreams 2. Birds 3. Hymn For The Weekend 4. Everglow 5. Adventure Of A Lifetime 6. Fun 7. Kaleidoscope 8. Army Of One 9. Amazing Day 10. Colour Spectrum 11. Up&Up

Is Coldplay’s new album on your Christmas list? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!