One Direction Want To “Love You Goodbye”: Listen To The ‘Made In The A.M.’ Tune

Bianca Gracie | November 10, 2015 5:00 pm
One Direction's 'Made In The A.M.' Tracklist
One Direction unveiled the tracklist of new LP 'Made In The A.M.' via Snapchat.

One Direction’s Made In The A.M. album is shaping up to be their most personal yet, and their latest unveiled track — “Love You Goodbye” — continues the boy band’s vulnerable trend.

Co-written by member Louis Tomlinson, the hard-hitting, string-filled ballad finds 1D reflecting (and showing their matured vocals) on a difficult break-up where they just can’t seem to let go of the fading love.

In an accompanying video posted on Twitter today (November 10), Tomlinson revealed: “‘Love You Goodbye’ is probably the most personal, to me. It was one of those moments when the song was starting to come together, you felt a real excitement for it. Just the idea of the song is interesting to me. Everybody has that song after a break-up where you do have to see your ex again, and it’s kind of about that.”

One Direction’s Made In The A.M. album, which comes after last November’s Four, features tracks like “Drag Me Down,” “Home,” “Perfect,” and “Infinity.” It will be officially released on November 13 via Syco/Columbia.  Take a listen to their new “Love You Goodbye” tune below.

Are you ready for 1D’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!