Monica Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of 8th LP ‘Code Red’

Mike Wass | November 19, 2015 4:26 pm

Monica is releasing her eighth studio LP Code Red on December 18 — just in time for some last minute Christmas shopping! The R&B diva unveiled the cover (a stylish black and white pose with a chunky red ‘M’) and tracklist today (November 18). It includes Lil Wayne-assisted lead single “Just Right For Me” as well as collaborations with Timbaland (“Love Just Ain’t Enough”) and Akon (“Hustler’s Ambition”).

The title track is particularly tantalizing. Not only does it feature comeback queen Missy Elliott, who is smoking hot after “WTF (Where They From),” it also boasts a cameo from baby daughter Laiyah. The 35-year-old has been supporting the album with The Code Red Experience Tour, which kicked off on November 12 in Las Vegas and winds up in New York on December 13. See the full tracklist below.

Monica’s Code Red tracklist:

1. Code Red (feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah) 2. Just Right For Me (feat. Lil Wayne) 3. Love Just Ain’t Enough (feat. Timbaland) 4. Call My Name 5. I Know 6. All Men Lie (feat. Timbaland) 7. Deep 8. Hustler’s Ambition (feat. Akon) 9. Alone In Your Heart 10. Suga 11. Ocean of Tears 12. Saints & Sinners 13. I Miss Music 14. Anchor

Are you excited for Monica’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!