Rachel Platten Unveils ‘Wildfire’ Album Cover Art & Tracklist

Bianca Gracie | December 3, 2015 1:22 pm

Rachel Platten won the hearts of mainstream pop throughout 2015, so it was only a matter of time that she would release her major label debut. The Massachusetts-raised singer revealed the initial details of her forthcoming Wildfire album last week, and today (December 3) finds the unveiling of the cover art and tracklist.

The 12-track project includes with her Top 10 chart hit “Fight Song,” current single “Stand By You” and boasts a single feature — Andy Grammer on “Hey Hey Hallelujah.”

“After a decade of trying to find my path in music I started to believe it would never happen for me.  The thing that kept me going was the one-on-one connections with listeners — no matter how many or how few. These connections sparked my fire that fueled me to write this album. Wildfire is for everyone who ever believed in me,” she says in a press release.

Platten also plans to hit the road for her North American 2016 tour, which begins on February 26 in Dallas, TX. Look out for Wildfire on January 1 via Columbia Records, and view the LP tracklist below.

Wildfire Track Listing:
1. Stand By You
2. Hey Hey Hallelujah (feat. Andy Grammer)
3. Speechless
4. Beating Me Up
5. Fight Song
6. Better Place
7. Lone Ranger
8. You Don’t Know My Heart
9. Angels In Chelsea
10. Astronauts
11. Congratulations
12. Superman

Are you excited for Rachel’s album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up onFacebook and Twitter!