AURORA Reveals The Cover And Tracklist Of Debut LP ‘All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend’

Mike Wass | December 11, 2015 2:39 pm

The Next Big Thing to emerge from Scandinavia is AURORA. She arrived in a blaze of blog love and critical praise earlier this year when sublime synth anthem “Runaway” went viral. The Norwegian diva backed that up with impeccable EP Running With The Wolves and a sparse, acoustic cover of Oasis’ “Half A World Away” (below), which peaked at number 11 in the UK. The 19-year-old now unveils the cover and tracklist of debut LP All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend (due March 11, 2016 via Glassnote).

The album contains AURORA’s above-mentioned singles as well as recent buzz track “Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1)” and FIFA 16 soundtrack contribution “Conqueror.” The former is a particularly gloomy affair with the newcomer singing lovingly about her murderer. (Think of it as a companion piece to Kylie Minogue and Nick Cave’s “Where The Wild Roses Grow”). See the full tracklist of All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend below. Pre-order the album here.

AURORA’s All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend tracklist:

1. Runaway 2. Conqueror (Jeremy Wheatley Mix) 3. Running With the Wolves 4. Lucky 5. Winter Bird 6. I Went Too Far (Jeremy Wheatley Mix) 7. Through the Eyes of a Child 8. Warrior 9. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) 10. Home 11. Under the Water 12. Black Water Lilies 13. Half the World Away 14. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) [Acoustic] 15. Nature Boy (Acoustic) 16. Wisdom Cries 17. Running With The Wolves (Pablo Nouvelle Remix)

Are you excited for AURORA’s debut LP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!