Sia Reveals ‘This Is Acting’ Tracklist On Facebook

Mike Wass | January 6, 2016 4:26 pm
Sia's Minimalistic "Alive" Video
Sia takes a less-is-more approach to new video "Alive." Watch the diva's latest visual.

Sia unveiled the tracklist of seventh LP This Is Acting on Facebook this morning (January 6). The album, which is comprised of songs written for other artists (“One Million Bullets” is the exception), drops January 29. It includes Adele reject “Alive,” which peaked at number 56 on the Billboard Hot 100, and second single “Cheap Thrills.” That song was originally pitched to Rihanna, but she couldn’t find a spot for it on ANTI.

Other tracks include “Bird Set Free” (this was turned down three times — by Pitch Perfect 2 producers, Adele and Rihanna) and Kanye West co-write “Reaper.” The latter arrives in full tomorrow as a pre-order promotional single. Expectations are high for This Is Acting. The Aussie singer/songwriter’s last LP 1000 Forms Of Fear debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 and was certified gold. Lead single “Chandelier” earned her four Grammy nominations.

Sia’s This Is Acting tracklist:

1. Bird Set Free
2. Alive
3. One Million Bullets
4. Move Your Body
5. Unstoppable
6. Cheap Thrills
7. Reaper
8. House On Fire
9. Footprints
10. Sweet Design
11. Broken Glass
12. Space Between

Are you excited for Sia’s new LP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!