Låpsley Reveals The Cover, Tracklist And Release Date Of Debut LP ‘Long Way Home’

Mike Wass | January 19, 2016 5:23 pm

Låpsley generated serious buzz in 2015 with impeccable EP Understudy and breakthrough single “Hurt Me.” The 19-year-old Brit, who is due to perform at Coachella in April, should take things to the next level with the release of debut LP Long Way Home (due March 4 via XL Recordings). “It’s an autobiography of my emotions and events over the past year,” she says of the album. “Everything that’s happened, I’ve channelled in some way into a song.”

The newcomer revealed the album’s tracklist today (January 19) and it contains previously released gems “Hurt Me,” “Falling Short,” “Painter” and “Station” as well as a new song called “Love Is Blind” (below). It’s a typically gorgeous affair that finds Holly Fletcher’s (her real name) smoky vocals backed by elegantly arranged strings. Long Way Home was largely produced by XL’s in-house producer Rodaidh McDonald.

Låpsley’s Long Way Home tracklist:

1. Heartless 2. Hurt Me 3. Falling Short 4. Cliff 5. Operator (He Doesn’t Call Me) 6. Painter 7. Tell Me The Truth 8. Station 9. Love Is Blind 10. Silverlake 11. Leap 12. Seven Months

Are you excited for Låpsley’s debut LP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!