Kanye West Reveals ‘The Life Of Pablo’ Title & Updated Tracklist

Carl Williott | January 25, 2016 9:37 am

UPDATE (2/10/16): Kanye revealed the fourth, and ostensibly final, title for his new album on the eve of its release. After giving fans a hint, he announced on Twitter that it’s called The Life Of Pablo (as in, Picasso, based on his past quotes about the artist). He also shared the final version of the tracklist, this one still handwritten. You’ll notice the Kendrick Lamar-assisted “No More Parties In L.A.” is no longer on the album, meaning it was a solid G.O.O.D. Fridays one-off. In addition, West’s debut of Yeezy Season 3 and TLOP will be livestreamed on Tidal for all, right here, starting at 4 p.m. ET Thursday (February 11). Check out the updated tracklist in his tweet below, followed by the original post.



Kanye West revealed the SWISH tracklist in a handwritten note on Twitter last night (January 24) and indicated he had just finished the album, which is due out February 11. Ten tracks are listed, including the officially revealed “Real Friends” and “No More Parties In L.A.,” as well as long-awaited final versions of “Fade” and “Wolves.” “Only One” and “All Day” did not make the cut.

More:: Kanye & Miley's "Black Skinhead" remix leaks

In addition to featuring some truly terrible penmanship, the song roster included his note “So happy to be finished with the best album of all time.” The GOAT claim of course means West thinks SWISH is his career best — topping My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy if you’re the general population and most critics, Yeezus if you’re Kanye and a few contrarians or The College Dropout if you’re an old head.


The bottom of the page also features a note “Kylie was here,” corroborating Khloe Kardashian‘s claim that West has let the Kardashian-Jenner clan into the studio for these sessions. Or maybe “Kylie Was Here” is just a bonus track. Not ideal either way.

UPDATE: Here’s what that same handwritten tracklist looked like a couple days later:


See what we’ve deciphered to be the full tracklist in copy-and-paste-able form below.

Kanye West’s SWISH tracklist 1. “Nina Chop” 2. “Father Stretch My Hands” 3. “Waves” 4. “High Lights” 5. “30 Hours” 6. “No More Parties In L.A.” 7. “Fade” 8. “FML” 9. “Real Friends” 10. “Wolves”