Katy B’s ‘Honey’ Album Collaborators, Release Date Announced: Listen To The Title Track

Robbie Daw | January 28, 2016 12:02 pm

Following a collaborative streak in 2015 that saw Katy B recording the UK chart-topping single “Turn The Music Louder (Rumble)” with DNA and Tinie Tempah, plus releasing summertime Keys N Krates pair-up “Save Me” and clubby cut “Calm Down” with Four Tet and Floating Points in December, the flame-haired Brit has finally announced the details of her new album, Honey.

The 13 tracks included are filled by collabs with Major Lazer, Craig David, Mr. Mitch, Kate Simko, Chris Lorenzo, Geeneus and others. The project will be released on April 29 through Rinse/Virgin EMI in the UK, while Honey‘s title track, a housey R&B hybrid with KAYTRANADA, has been put online already.

“This project means a lot to me because I got to work with so many artists that I respect so highly”, Katy says in a press release. “Writing it was so natural and I hope people enjoy listening to it as much as I did making it.”

Note: The rendition of “Turn The Music Louder” included on the album is said to be a brand new and unheard version.

Katy B, Honey

1. Katy B x KAYTRANADA — Honey 2. Katy B x Major Lazer x Craig David — Who Am I 3. Katy B x Wilkinson x Stamina MC — So Far Away 4. Katy B x Sasha Keable x JD. Reid — Chase Me 5. Katy B x The HeavyTrackerz x J Hus x D Double E — Lose Your Head 6. Katy B x Chris Lorenzo — I Wanna Be 7. Katy B x Four Tet x Floating Points — Calm Down 8. Katy B x Mr. Mitch — Heavy 9. KDA ft Katy B – Turn The Music Louder (Rumble) 10. Katy B x Jamie Jones x Kate Simko — Dark Delirium 11. Katy B x MssingNo x Geeneus — Water Rising 12. Katy B x Hannah Wants — Dreamers 13. Katy B x Novelist x Geeneus— Honey (Outro)

What do you think of Katy’s latest jam? Let us know your thoughts below, or by hitting us up on Twitter and Facebook.