Gwen Stefani Teases New Solo Album: See The Tracklist & Title

Bianca Gracie | February 10, 2016 9:38 am
Gwen's "Used To Love You" Gets Remixed
Gwen Stefani's "Used To Love You" gets an electro overhaul from MAIZE. Listen.

Gwen Stefani has been relentlessly teasing her next solo album for over a year now, but last night (February 9) things seem to be actually getting official! The singer tweeted a photo of a notepad featuring the upcoming project’s tracklist along with the caption: “This Is What the Truth Feels Like…”

While The Voice judge has yet to confirm, it’s safe to say that This Is What The Truth Feels Like is the title of her third album! The 12-song tracklist includes lead single “Used To Love You” and “Make Me Like You,” the next tune she is prepping with Mattman & Robin that will reportedly hit radio on February 16. The artist is also planning to premiere its live video (in partnership with Target) during The Grammy Awards.

Other song titles include “Misery,” “Red Flag” and “Me Without You” which could be references to Gwen’s divorce with Gavin Rossdale last year. Noticeably missing are previous buzz tracks “Baby Don’t Lie” and “Spark The Fire,” as Gwen revealed that she scrapped the initial third album last October.

“It didn’t feel right,” Gwen said in an interview with Entertainment Weekly. “I didn’t feel fulfilled. That record with Benny [Blanco] was done that way because I had just given birth and had just started on The Voice and felt like I should do something in music.”

No word on when Gwen’s follow-up to 2006’s The Sweet Escape will be released, but based on the arriving promo it can be very soon. View the singer’s Twitter reveal below.

This Is What The Truth Feels Like Tracklist:

1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be?
4. Make Me Like U
5. Truth
6. Used to Love You
7. Send Me a Picture
8. Red Flag
9. Asking 4 It
10. Naughty
11. Me With Out You
12. Rare

Are you ready for Gwen Stefani’s new music era? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!