Kelly Clarkson Releases Idol Version Of “Piece By Piece,” Announces Remix Album

Mike Wass | February 29, 2016 4:34 pm

It didn’t take long for Kelly Clarkson’s emotional rendition of “Piece By Piece” on last Thursday’s (February 25) episode of American Idol to go viral. The heartbreaking performance, which moved Idol judge Keith Urban to tears, was praised and shared by fellow pop stars Pink, Demi Lovato and Pentatonix on social media — resulting in a massive sales spike for the Greg Kurstin-produced ballad. In fact, it’s been number one on iTunes since Friday morning.

The “Heartbeat Song” hitmaker soon revealed she was recording a studio version of “Piece By Piece” using the same acoustic arrangement as her American Idol performance and it arrives today. (You can download it here). However, there’s more! RCA also announced that Kelly is releasing a remix album, the pragmatically-titled Piece By Piece Remixed, on March 4. It contains the Idol Version of her belated hit as well as dance overhauls of “Invincible,” “Dance With Me” and “Nostalgic” (among other gems). See the full tracklist below.

Kelly Clarkson’s Piece By Piece Remixed tracklist:

1. Piece By Piece (Idol Version) 2. Heartbeat Song (Lenno Remix) 3. Invincible (Vicetone Remix) 4. Someone (Frank Pole Remix) 5. Take You High (Rytmeklubben by Henrik The Artist & Torjus) 6. Let Your Tears Fall (Cutmore Remix) 7. Dance With Me (Young Bombs Remix) 8. Nostalgic (Mighty Mike & Teesa aka Kolaj Remix) 9. Second Wind (Cheat Codes Remix) 10. Tightrope (Tour Version)

Are you excited for Kelly’s remix album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!