Shura Unveils The Striking Cover Of Debut LP ‘Nothing’s Real’

Mike Wass | March 16, 2016 7:12 pm

UPDATE: The album’s tracklist has been added.

There’s an enormous amount of buzz surrounding Shura. The Brit has been lavished with blog love since 2014 for her sophisticated brand of synth-pop, but she really stepped it up last year with the delicate, R&B-tinged “2Shy” and eerie “White Light.” Both tracks featured on the 23-year-old’s well-received debut EP and could well appear on Nothing’s Real, her first long-player. (The tracklist and release date haven’t been revealed yet).

While the project is still shrouded in an air of mystery, the rising star did unveil the cover of Twitter this afternoon (March 16). It’s a pastel-colored photograph/drawing hybrid in the vein of Shura’s “Touch” artwork, which cleverly conveys the diva’s fascination with conflicting realties. Nothing’s Real will be made available for pre-order tomorrow.

Shura’s Nothing’s Real tracklist:

1. (I) 2. Nothing’s Real 3. What’s It Gonna Be? 4. Touch 5. Kidz ‘n’ Stuff 6. Indecision 7. What Happened to Us? 8. (II) 9. Tongue Tied 10. Make It Up 11. 2Shy 12. White Light 13. The Space Tapes

Do you like the cover? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!