Nick Jonas Reveals The Cover Of New LP ‘Last Year Was Complicated’

Mike Wass | March 24, 2016 7:44 pm

Pop fans are pinching themselves right now. After weeks of trying to decrypt mysterious Snaps and obtuse Instagram posts, Nick Jonas finally came clean about new album Last Year Was Complicated (due June 10). He revealed the title, tracklist and release date earlier this morning — and then unveiled the album cover this afternoon. The cover is a somewhat bleak affair with the 23-year-old staring through broken glass, but that seems appropriate for the theme.

The “Jealous” hitmaker revealed that the follow-up to his 2014 self-titled set is a break-up album. “When I first started making I thought I knew what it would be about… Then I had a breakup,” Nick tweeted. “It then became very clear what this thing would be about… And that I would need to dig really deep… Shit is too real sometimes… Reliving some of these real life experiences through this music is hard.” Check out the tracklist below and keep an eye (or an ear?) out for new single “Close,” which is expected to arrive tomorrow (March 25).

Nick Jonas’ Last Year Was Complicated tracklist:

1. Voodoo
2. Champagne Problems
3. Close
4. Chainsaw
5. Touch
6. Bacon
7. Good Girls
8. The Difference
9. Don’t Make Me Choose
10. Under You
11. Unhinged
12. Comfortable

Do you love the cover? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!