Flume Previews ‘Skin’ Album On Instagram

Rachel Sonis | May 24, 2016 3:29 pm

We’re just days away from the release of Flume‘s highly-anticipated forthcoming album Skin (out May 27), and the Australian producer is sharing snippets of all the tracks on Instagram. He’s also providing descriptions for every song in the captions.

“I thought the weird sound at the start of the track sounded like electronic whale calls,” he wrote in the preview of “Lose It,” featuring Vic Mensa. “So before Vic got on it, this track was called Electro Whale Symphony.”

We’ll continue to update this page as the new posts come in.

1. “Helix”

2. “Never Be Like You” (Feat. Kai)

3. “Lose It” (Feat. Vic Mensa)

4. “Numb and Getting Colder” (Feat. Kučka)

5. “Say It” (Feat. Tove Lo)

6. “Wall Fuck”

7. “Pika”

8. “Smoke & Retribution” (Feat. Vince Staples & Kučka)

9. “3”

10. “When Everything Was New”

11. “You Know” (feat. Allan Kingdom & Raekwon)

12. “Take A Chance” (feat. Little Dragon)

13. “Innocence” (feat. Aluna George)

14. “Like Water” (feat. MNDR)

15. “Free”

16. “Tiny Cities” (feat. Beck)

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter.