Jason Derulo Announces ‘Platinum Hits’ Compilation

Mike Wass | June 29, 2016 6:44 pm

This is a little unexpected. Instead of moving ahead with album number five (I assumed “If It Ain’t Love” was the lead single), Jason Derulo will release a best of compilation called Platinum Hits on July 29. There’s certainly enough mega-hits in his discography to choose from. By my count, the 26-year-old has 11 tracks that have been certified platinum (or multi-platinum) by RIAA. And if he includes international smashes, then the list gets even longer.

The singer broke big in 2009 — landing at number one with debut single “Whatcha Say.” Since then Jason has established himself as one of the most consistent hitmakers in pop racking up huge hits with “In My Head,” “Ridin’ Solo,” “Don’t Wanna Go Home,” “Talk Dirty” and “Wiggle.” His last smash was 2015 synth-pop anthem “Want To Want Me,” which peaked at number 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and sold double platinum. The tracklist of Platinum Hits hasn’t been revealed yet, but you can see all his platinum-certified singles below.

Jason Derulo’s platinum singles:

1. “Whatcha Say”
2. “In My Head”
3. “Ridin’ Solo”
4. “Don’t Wanna Go Home”
5. “It Girl”
6. “The Other Side”
7. “Talk Dirty”
8. “Marry Me”
9. “Trumpets”
10. “Wiggle”
11. “Want to Want Me”

Platinum Hits in stores 7/29

A photo posted by Jason (@jasonderulo) on

Are you excited for the comp? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!