Dolly Parton Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of New LP ‘Pure & Simple’

Mike Wass | July 7, 2016 7:20 pm

Dolly Parton unveiled the cover and tracklist of 43rd studio LP Pure & Simple earlier today (July 7). The album, which arrives on August 19, is comprised of 12 new songs and a bonus disc containing her hit-filled 2014 live set at Glastonbury. “I may not be pure, but I’m as simple as they come!” the 70-year-old says of the release. “This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots.”

“I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements,” she continues. “I’m so glad we’ve teamed up with our friends at Sony to get this album out to the fans.” The feeling is mutual. “Dolly Parton is a national treasure and an iconic singer/songwriter,” Sony Music CEO Doug Morris said in a statement. “We are very proud to call her a member of the Sony Music family.” See the tracklist below.

Dolly’s Pure & Simple tracklist (CD1):

1. Pure and Simple 2. Say Forever You’ll Be Mine 3. Never Not Love You 4. Kiss It (And Make It All Better) 5. Can’t Be That Wrong 6. Outside Your Door 7. Tomorrow is Forever 8. I’m Sixteen 9. Head Over High Heels 10. Forever Love 11. Mama 12. Lovin’ You

Live From Glastonbury tracklist (CD2):

1. Fire Medley: Baby I’m Burning / Great Balls of Fire / This Girl Is On Fire 2. Why’d You Come in Here Lookin’ Like That 3. Jolene 4. Blue Smoke 5. Coat of Many Colors 6. Rocky Top 7. Mud Song 8. Banks of the Ohio 9. Here You Come Again 10. Two Doors Down 11. Islands in the Stream 12. 9 to 5 13. Lay Your Hands On Me (Featuring Richie Sambora) 14. I Will Always Love You

Are you excited for Dolly’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!