Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s ‘Familia’ Album Out In September: See The Cover Art & Tracklist

Robbie Daw | July 19, 2016 10:14 am

Following the premiere of her disco-infused new single “Come With Us,” the full details of Sophie Ellis-Bextor‘s sixth studio album, Familia, have been revealed. The LP, which once again has her working with Wanderlust co-writer and producer Ed Harcourt, has a release date of September 2. Eleven tracks total make up the album, including, according to Ellis-Bextor’s official site, “the beautiful and emotive ‘Unrequited’,” the “synth-laded ballad ‘Death Of Love'” and “the alt-pop buoyant opener ‘Wild Forever’.”

Press notes indicate that the British singer was inspired this time around by South America. Or, more specifically, “My new album Familia is the bolshier, more extrovert little sister to Wanderlust. It sees the Wanderlust girl move away from Eastern Europe to the warmer, sunnier climate of South America where she’s swapped vodka for tequila.”

Give a listen to “Come With Us” here, and check out the Familia tracklist below.

1. Wild Forever
2. Death Of Love
3. Crystallise
4. Hush Little Voices
5. Here Comes The Rapture
6. Come With Us
7. Cassandra
8. My Puppet Heart
9. Unrequited
10. The Saddest Happiness
11. Don’t Shy Away

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.