Norah Jones Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of New LP ‘Day Breaks’

Mike Wass | August 4, 2016 7:29 pm

Norah Jones’ sixth LP is called Day Breaks and arrives October 7 via Blue Note Records. The album is already available for pre-order in other countries and should be added to US iTunes tonight. Given the vintage-looking cover (a black-and-white picture on a yellow background) and track titles (“It’s A Wonderful Time For Love” and “Once I Had A Laugh”), it’s a fairly safe bet that the chanteuse has returned to her jazz roots after flirting with alt-pop on …Little Broken Hearts.

We’ll know more about the 37-year-old’s new direction when lead single “Carry On” arrives, possibly tomorrow. Radio website FMQB has the track listed for AAA adds on August 15, which means it could drop any minute now. “I’m almost finished with my new record!” the nine-time Grammy Award winner wrote on Instagram in February. “Playing more piano than I ever have and havin’ a ball.” See the full tracklist below.

Norah Jones’ Day Breaks tracklist:

1. Burn 2. Tragedy 3. Flipside 4. It’s A Wonderful Time For Love 5. And Then There Was You 6. Don’t Be Denied 7. Day Breaks 8. Peace 9. Once I Had A Laugh 10. Sleeping Wild 11. Carry On 12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)

Are you excited for Norah’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!