Enigma’s First Album In Eight Years, ‘The Fall Of A Rebel Angel’, Announced: See The Tracklist

Robbie Daw | August 8, 2016 12:58 pm

Nearly two years ago, Enigma‘s dreamy, synthy ’90s self-help anthem “Return To Innocence” rightly made the Top 10 of our 50 Best Pop Singles Of 1994 roundup. And given that the Michael Cretu-fronted new age project hadn’t released an album since 2008, we kind of thought that was that as far as Enigma goes.

Not so, however! Today Republic announced that the German act, which has sold 50 million albums worldwide, will release ninth LP The Fall Of A Rebel Angel on November 11, with lead single “Sadeness (Part II)” being made available on October 10.

If you need a reminder of “Sadeness (Part I)”, the sultry global smash that launched Enigma in 1990 (and landed at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100), watch the video, and catch the full tracklist for Enigma’s new album, below.

Enigma, The Fall Of A Rebel Angel

1. Circle Eight (feat. Nanuk) 2. The Omega Point 3. Diving 4. The Die Is Cast (feat. Mark Josher) 5. Mother (feat. Anggun) 6. Agnus Dei 7. Sadeness (Part II) (feat. Anggun) 8. Lost In Nothingness 9. Oxygen Red (feat. Anggun) 10. Confession Of The Mind 11. Absolvo 12. Amen (feat. Aquilo)

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.