Green Day Return: Watch Their “Bang Bang” Lyric Video & See ‘Revolution Radio’ Tracklist

Robbie Daw | August 11, 2016 11:07 am

Just when your head was getting near to a point-of-no-return state of mush thanks to mindless shit clogging up the airwaves, Green Day return with a thrashing new power-punk/rock single called “Bang Bang” to snap us all out of it.

Okay, okay — this song probably isn’t as revolutionary as all that. But it is refreshing.

“Bang Bang” is the first single from Green Day’s upcoming 12th studio album Revolution Radio, which was just announced for an October 7 release via Reprise Records. And believe it or not, the album marks the 30th anniversary of the band. (They formed in 1986, when frontman Billie Joe Armstrong wasn’t even old enough to drive.)

The three members of Green Day self-produced the 12-song Revolution Radio, their first new material since a trio of albums (¡Uno!,¡Dos! and ¡Tré!) released in 2012.

“Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too,” Armstrong says in a press release. “Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together… and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

Watch the lyric video for “Bang Bang” above, then catch the album’s full tracklist below.

1. Somewhere Now 2. Bang Bang 3. Revolution Radio 4. Say Goodbye 5. Outlaws 6. Bouncing Off The Wall 7. Still Breathing 8. Youngblood 9. Too Dumb To Die 10. Troubled Times 11. Forever Now 12. Ordinary World

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.