Listen To “Time Warp” From Fox’s ‘Rocky Horror Picture Show’ Remake

Mike Wass | August 15, 2016 7:05 pm
Adam Lambert In The 'Rocky Horror' Remake
Here's the first pic of Adam Lambert as Eddie in the 'Rocky Horror' remake.

Here’s your first taste of Fox’s Rocky Horror Picture Show remake, music-wise. Soundtrack producer Cisco Adler has reimagined “Time Warp” as a southern rock anthem. That sounds like blasphemy, but it would have been pointless to copy the original note for note and cast members Christina Milian, Reeve Carney, Annaleigh Ashford and Tim Curry give it their all. The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let’s Do the Time Warp Again LP will be released on October 21 — the day after the movie premieres.

While the full tracklist is yet to be announced, it’s already pretty clear who sings what from the original movie/musical. That means we can look forward to Adam Lambert belting out “Hot Patootie – Bless My Soul” and Laverne Cox crooning “Sweet Transvestite.” I’m also looking forward to Victoria Justice’s take on “Touch-a, Touch-a, Touch-a, Touch Me.” Listen to the new version of “Time Warp” below.

How does this compare with the original? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!