M.I.A. Shares ‘AIM’ Tracklist & Diplo Version Of “Bird Song”

Carl Williott | August 18, 2016 11:21 am

M.I.A. revealed the tracklist to her new, possibly final album AIM, and after claiming Interscope wouldn’t release the Diplo version of “Bird Song,” that cut has premiered today as well.

Among the 17 tracks on the album, there’s a decent amount of material that fans have already heard. The songs that were initially slated to be on her Matahdatah project ended up on this effort, including “Borders” and “Swords,” alongside her previously released Gener8ion collab “The New International Sound Pt. 2” and the official version of “Platforms.” “Freedun” with Zayn Malik and both versions of “Bird Song” made the cut, as she promised.

AIM is out September 9. That’s the album cover up top; check out more album art and the tracklist below.

1. Borders 2. Go Off 3. Bird Song [prod. by Blaqstarr] 4. Jump In 5. Freedun [feat. Zayn Malik] 6. Foreign Friend [feat. Dexta Daps] 7. Finally 8. A.M.P. (All My People) 9. Ali R U OK? 10. Visa 11. Fly Pirate 12. Survivor 13. Bird Song [prod. by Diplo] 14. The New International Sound Pt. 2 15. Swords 16. Talk 17. Platforms

#MIA #AIM – TRACKLIST – pre order coming today

A photo posted by MIA (@miamatangi) on

#MIA #AIM final art . 9/9/2016. Knowledge love spirituality . Pre order to be announced later today

A photo posted by MIA (@miamatangi) on

Tags: , ,