Empire Of The Sun Returns With Synth-Pop Gem “High And Low”

Mike Wass | August 23, 2016 7:05 pm
Empire Of The Sun Announce New Single
Empire Of The Sun will return with a brand new single called "High And Low."

After a three-year hiatus, Australian duo Empire Of The Sun returns today (August 23) with a new single called “High And Low.” The dreamy anthem picks up where debut single/belated 2016 hit “Walking On A Dream” left off — with hazy synths, multi-layered production and a nod to the past. Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore also announced third LP, Two Vines (due October 28), which was inspired by the juxtaposition of nature and modern life.

“There was an image we talked about very early on with this record, before we wrote the title track, ‘Two Vines,’ and that was this image of a modern city overtaken by jungle, almost like mother nature taking back the planet,” Nick said of the opus in a press release. “All the buildings will turn back to sand. All it will be is nature again. We wanted to make something that reflected the beauty of that, and the wisdom that plants can give us about living harmoniously on this beautiful planet.”

Listen to the track and check out the full track of Two Vines below.

Empire Of The Sun’s Two Vines tracklist:

1. Before
2. High and Low
3. Two Vines
4. Friends
5. There’s No Need
6. Way to Go
7. Ride
8. Digital Life
9. First Crush
10. ZZZ
11. To Her Door

Deluxe Version

12. Keystone
13. Lend Me Some Light
14. Welcome to My Life
15. Walking on a Dream

Do you love the song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!