Sabrina Carpenter Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of Sophomore LP ‘EVOLution’

Mike Wass | September 6, 2016 6:39 pm

Sabrina Carpenter is in the process of a sound and image overhaul, which makes EVOLution the perfect title for her sophomore LP (due October 14). The 17-year-old unveiled the cover art over the weekend and now shares the tracklist. It includes recent single “On Purpose” as well as nine new tracks — many with seemingly emo titles (“Feels Like Loneliness,” “Run And Hide” and “Don’t Want It Back”). Somewhat surprisingly, Ido Zmishlany-penned buzz single “Smoke And Fire” doesn’t make the cut. Don’t be too surprised if it ends up being a bonus track.

After being positioned as Disney’s country-pop princess on sugary sweet EP Can’t Blame A Girl For Trying, Sabrina veered towards more earnest singer/songwriter fare on debut LP Eyes Wide Open, which peaked at number 43 on the Billboard 200 last year. She has been edging towards more upbeat material of late, experimenting with synth-pop on “On Purpose.” It will be interesting to see if that’s indicative of the direction of EVOLution. The Girl Meets World singer/actress is supporting the album with a North American tour, which kicks off in Nashville, TN on October 18. See all the dates here.

See the tracklist:

Get ready for October 14th. #EVOLution

A photo posted by Sabrina Carpenter (@sabrinacarpenter) on

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!