Röyksopp Team Up With Susanne Sundfør On Infectious Dance Track “Never Ever”: Listen

Rachel Sonis | September 9, 2016 11:08 am

Röyksopp (comprised of Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland) have teamed up with Susanne Sundfør on an infectious new dance track “Never Ever,” the official follow-up to their 2014 last-ever traditional album The Inevitable End.

Here, the Norwegian duo is clearly aiming for club euphoria, describing the track in a tweet as “thick slices of pop drenched in keyboard-gravy.” And indeed, the song teems with whirling electro-pop soundscapes, which are only elevated by Sundfør’s dreamy vocals.

“The track has its own cosmos and its own place,” said Berge in a presser. “The whole idea of us going away from the whole album concept was that we do have many musical expressions that we want to do.”

Listen below.

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.