Fergie Marks 10 Year Anniversary Of ‘The Dutchess’ With 2-LP Vinyl Edition

Mike Wass | September 13, 2016 8:09 pm
Pop Perspective: Fergie's "M.I.L.F. $"
We dissect Fergie's polarizing new single "M.I.L.F. $" in the latest Pop Perspective.

Today (September 13) marks the 10 year anniversary of Fergie’s mega-selling debut LP, The Dutchess. She celebrates the milestone by announcing a special 2-LP vinyl reissue, which arrives just in time for Christmas on December 2. Amazingly, this is the first time the opus has been released on vinyl. The “M.I.L.F. $” diva’s only solo effort holds a special place in pop history. Not only is it one of the most successful debuts of all time, it also served as an early blueprint of the pop/hip-hop fusion that would go on to rule radio for the next decade.

Let’s talk numbers. The Dutchess is certified triple platinum in the US and spawned five top 5 hits (“London Bridge,” “Big Girls Don’t Cry,” “Glamorous,” “Fergalicious” and “Clumsy”). That earned Fergie a slice of chart history as the only female artist to achieve that feat — a record she held until Katy Perry nabbed six with Teenage Dream. Perhaps that’s why it has taken a decade to record the follow up. How do you top an album that captured the zeitgeist so completely? While you ponder that question, check out the album’s vinyl tracklist below. Grab a copy here.

Fergie’s The Dutchess vinyl tracklist:

1. Fergalicious (Side A)
2. Clumsy (Side A)
3. All That I Got (The Make Up Song) (Side A)
4. London Bridge (Side B)
5. Pedestal (Side B)
6. Voodoo Doll (Side B)

LP 2
1. Glamorous (Side A)
2. Here I Come (Side A)
3. Velvet (Side A)
4. Big Girls Don’t Cry (Side A)
5. Mary Jane Shoes (Side B)
6. Losing My Ground (Side B)
7. Finally (Side B)

Are you ordering a copy? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!