Solange Reveals ‘A Seat At The Table’ Album Cover & Tracklist

Mike Wass | September 27, 2016 6:59 pm

Solange isn’t wasting time with album number four. She teased new music via Snapchat last week and then sent a mysterious book to 86 fans today (September 27), which revealed the project’s title, A Seat At The Table, as well as its September 30 release date. As in this Friday. The “Losing You” diva ramped up promo this afternoon by unveiling the striking cover art (above) and feature-filled tracklist. Kelly Rowland, The Dream, Q-Tip, Dev Hynes and Lil Wayne are some of the artists lending their talents to the LP.

While it’s unwise to draw too many conclusions from a tracklist, it looks like A Seat At The Table is going to be Solange’s most autobiographical offering to date (it includes interludes called “Dad Was Mad” and Tina Taught Me”). The album also seemingly delves into racial and political issues given song titles like “Weary,” “Don’t Touch My Hair” and “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care).” Dive into the multi-layered opus by reading the digital version of the hitmaker’s book here and checking out the tracklist below.

Solange’s A Seat At The Table tracklist:

1. Rise
2. Weary (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
4. Cranes In The Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair Ft. Sampha
10. Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) Ft. Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals
20. Scales Ft. Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones

Are you excited for Solange’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!