‘Prince 4Ever’ Collection Out In November With 40 Songs & Unreleased Herb Ritts Photos

Robbie Daw | October 21, 2016 1:10 pm

Hang on to your hats and get your wallets ready, because here comes the first wave of unreleased Prince material. First up is a new hits collection, Prince 4Ever, which arrives November 22 from Warner Bros. and NPG Records. Forty songs total make up the tracklist, including the unreleased “Moonbeam Levels,” which is said to have been originally recorded in 1982 during the 1999 sessions and later considered for the never-released 1988 project Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic.

Interestingly, Prince 4Ever will contain a 12-page booklet featuring previously unreleased photos by the late Herb Ritts, who shot everyone from Madonna and Michael Jackson to *NSYNC and Britney Spears before his death in 2002.

More:: Prince Tape Sells For Over $4,000, Breaks Discogs Record

Following that, Prince’s classic 1984 LP Purple Rain will be re-released in remastered, deluxe form in early 2017. Added bonus: It will be accompanied by a second album of unreleased material.

Below, catch the tracklist for the upcoming Prince 4Ever hits set.

1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.