Kylie Minogue Unveils ‘Snow Queen Edition’ Of ‘Kylie Christmas’

Mike Wass | November 1, 2016 6:32 pm

Kylie Minogue is rereleasing her festive opus, Kylie Christmas, on November 25. The Snow Queen Edition boasts a glamorous new cover (above) and six new songs. Just don’t expect more standards. The pop icon veers away from traditional yuletide anthems in favor of offbeat covers including East 17’s “Stay Another Day,” Rozalla’s ’90s house classic “Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good)” and Wizzard’s “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday.” Less surprising is her decision to tackle Coldplay’s “Christmas Lights” and Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime.”

As eager as I am to devour Kylie’s camp Christmas covers, I’m starting to get dance-pop withdrawals. Apart from a pair of independently-released EPs with producer Fernando Garibay and a couple of soundtrack cuts, the 48-year-old has been unusually quiet on the music front this year. With any luck, she’s chipping away at album number 14. During these bleak times, the world needs the glittery pop more than ever and there’s only so many times you can play X and Aphrodite on repeat! See the full tracklist of Kylie’s revamped Xmas opus below.

Kylie Christmas (The Snow Queen Edition) tracklist:

1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year 2. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (feat. Frank Sinatra) 3. Winter Wonderland 4. Only You (with James Corden) 5. Stay Another Day 6. Christmas Wrapping (with Iggy Pop) 7. At Christmas 8. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter 9. Every Day’s Like Christmas 10. Wonderful Christmastime (with Mika) 11. 100 Degrees (with Dannii Minogue) 12. Let It Snow 13. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday 14. White December 15. 2000 Miles 16. Santa Baby 17. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here 18. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 19. Oh Santa 20. Cried Out Christmas 21. Christmas Lights 22. Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good)

Are you buying this (again)? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!