Robyn & Mr. Tophat Announce ‘Trust Me’ EP: Hear The Title Track

Carl Williott | November 4, 2016 9:57 am

Swedish producer Mr. Tophat shared a snippet of his new Robyn collab “Trust Me” yesterday (November 3), and not only do we get the whole 10-minute (!) dance track today, but we find out it’s the title track to a joint EP between the Swedes.

The Trust Me EP is billed as “Mr. Tophat featuring Robyn” and it’s out January 13. The club-ready set comprises three songs that each eclipse the nine-minute mark. A press release describes it as “the artistic culmination of two artists joining together in the studio and putting pure inspiration to tape, resulting in some of the loosest and most intriguing music either has made in their careers.” And the Swedish disco vibes are given a boost by contributions from ABBA session drummer Per Lindvall.

Here’s the tracklist: 1. Trust Me (Original) 2. Right Time (Original) 3. Disco Davato (Original)