DJ Earworm’s “United States Of Pop 2016 (Into Pieces)” Has Arrived: Watch

Robbie Daw | December 2, 2016 7:34 am

Who dominated the pop charts over the past 12 months? The answer, since 2007, can be found in DJ Earworm‘s annual “United States Of Pop” mashup, which mixes together the 25 biggest hits of the year (based on Billboard’s year-end Hot 100 chart). For 2016, the San Francisco-based beat-maker has chosen the title “Into Pieces,” and as anyone who’s bent an ear toward radio between January and December might guess, it’s pretty Twenty One Pilots– and Chainsmokers-heavy.

More:: Vote for the best album of 2016

Also very much represented: The Weeknd‘s current smash “Starboy,” Justin Timberlake‘s feel-good pop anthem “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” Zayn‘s solo blockbuster “Pillowtalk” and Calvin Harris and Rihanna‘s latest pair-up “This Is What You Came For.”

We may not know which direction the United States Of America is heading in, but at least we can always rely on the United States Of Pop.

Watch DJ Earworm’s latest hit-filled masterpiece above, and catch the alphabetical list of who’s who in the mashup below.

Bruno Mars – 24K Magic Calvin Harris and Rihanna – This Is What You Came For D.R.A.M. and Lil Yachty – Broccoli Desiigner – Panda DJ Snake and Justin Bieber – Let Me Love You DNCE – Cake By The Ocean Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – One Dance Fifth Harmony and Ty Dolla $ign – Work From Home Flo Rida – My House Justin Bieber – Love Yourself Justin Timberlake – Can’t Stop The Feeling! Lukas Graham – 7 Years Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – Cold Water Mike Posner – I Took A Pill In Ibiza Rae Sremmurd – Black Beatles Rihanna – Needed Me Rihanna and Drake – Work Sia – Cheap Thrills The Chainsmokers and Daya – Don’t Let Me Down The Chainsmokers and Halsey – Closer The Weeknd and Daft Punk – Starboy Twenty One Pilots – Stressed Out Twenty One Pilots – Heathens Twenty One Pilots – Ride Zayn – Pillowtalk

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.