‘Fifty Shades Darker’ Soundtrack Features Halsey, Tove Lo & Nicki Minaj

Mike Wass | January 11, 2017 3:39 pm

There’s hope for the Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack after all. Zayn Malik and Taylor Swift’s incredibly unsexy “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” didn’t exactly inspire confidence, but the rest of the album is jam-packed with tantalizing new tunes. Tove Lo contributes “Lies In The Dark,” while Nick Jonas and Nicki Minaj team up for “Bom Bidi Bom.” As for the next single? Well, that honor goes to Halsey’s “Not Afraid Anymore.” Oh, and it wouldn’t be a soundtrack without a token Sia song. She delivers the very Sia-sounding “Helium.”

While most of the soundtrack is comprised of new music, there also appear to be a couple of covers. I’m assuming Corinne Bailey Rae tackles Coldplay on “The Scientist,” while Jose James takes on jazz standard “They Can’t Take That Away From Me.” (What are the chances of Frances’ “What Is Love?” being a Haddaway cover?) Check out the full tracklist below. The album will be available for pre-sale on Friday (January 11) and is expected to drop on February 10 to coincide with the international rollout of the film.

Fifty Shades Darker Soundtrack tracklist:

1. ZAYN & Taylor Swift – I Don’t Wanna Live Forever 2. Halsey – Not Afraid Anymore 3. JRY – Pray (feat. Rooty) 4. Tove Lo – Lies In The Dark 5. Toulouse – No Running From Me 6. John Legend – One Woman Man 7. The-Dream – Code Blue 8. Nick Jonas & Nicki Minaj – Bom Bidi Bom 9. Sia – Helium 10. Kygo – Cruise (feat. Andrew Jackson) 11. Corinne Bailey Rae – The Scientist 12. Jose James – They Can’t Take That Away From Me 13. JP Cooper – Birthday 14. The Avener – I Need a Good One (feat. Mark Asari) 15. Joseph Angel – Empty Pack of Cigarettes 16. Anderson East – What Would It Take 17. Frances – What Is Love? 18. Danny Elfman – On His Knees 19. Danny Elmfan – Making It Real

Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!