New Kelly Clarkson Song “Love Goes On” To Appear On ‘The Shack’ Soundtrack

Robbie Daw | January 27, 2017 9:33 am

Kelly Clarkson is keeping the faith. The award-winning, chart-topping songbird has teamed up with Aloe Blacc for the new song “Love Goes On,” which will appear on the soundtrack to the upcoming film adaptation of 2007 Christian-themed novel The Shack.

The soundtrack will be released on February 24, and also contains new tracks by Lady Antebellum, Tim McGraw (who has a part in the film) and Faith Hill, Hillsong United and Lecrae, among others. The movie, produced by Lionsgate/Summit (La La Land, Twilight) stars Sam WorthingtonOctavia Spencer and Rhada Mitchell, and hits theaters on March 3.

See the full tracklist for The Shack‘s companion album below.

1. Dan + Shay – When I Pray For You
2. Tim McGraw & Faith Hill – Keep Your Eyes On Me
3. Lady Antebellum – Lay Our Flowers Down
4. Hillsong UNITED – Heaven Knows
5. Francesca Battistelli – Where Were You
6. Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc – Love Goes On
7. Lecrae – River Of Jordan (feat. Breyan Isaac)
8. NEEDTOBREATHE – HARD LOVE (feat. Lauren Daigle)
9. Dierks Bentley – Days Of Dark
10. Brett Eldredge – Phone Call To God
11. Devin Dawson – Honest To God
12. Skillet – Stars (The Shack Version)
13. We Are Messengers – I’ll Think About You
14. for KING & COUNTRY – Amazing Grace

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.