Bishop Briggs Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of Her Debut EP

Mike Wass | March 30, 2017 3:07 pm

Bishop Briggs first caught our attention in 2015 with “Wild Horses,” but really took off when “River” arrived in 2016. The soulful rock anthem started off as a blog hit, reaching #1 on the Hype Machine and #2 on Spotify’s Global Viral 50 charts, but soon found love at radio and eventually racked up 28 million streams. The buzz artist announces her self-titled debut EP today (March 30) and it contains those tracks as well as subsequent singles “The Way I Do” and “Dead Man’s Arms.”

2017 is shaping up to be a big year for the 24-year-old with festival slots at Coachella, Firefly, Panorama and Lollapalooza. She will also launch her first headline North American tour. The shows kick off on April 13 at The Troubadour in Los Angeles and crisscross the country, before winding up in Santa Ana, CA on May 24. Bishop Briggs arrives on April 14. Check out the rising star’s EP tracklist below and revisit the gritty sucker-punch that is “River” at the bottom of the post.

Bishop Briggs’ debut EP tracklist:

1. River 2. Dark Side 3. The Way I Do 4. Wild Horses 5. Dead Man’s Arms 6. The Fire

Are you excited for Bishop’s EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!