Ruth B Reveals Debut Album ‘Safe Haven’ Tracklist

Christina Lee | April 1, 2017 10:54 am

Ruth B. has officially announced her debut album. Safe Haven, out May 5, is produced by Joel Little (LordeKhalid), with the exception of current single “Superficial Love,” which was reworked by Mike Elizondo. The album also features breakthrough record “Lost Boy,” along with 10 more tracks that Ruth B. wrote and composed herself.

“I have put the last couple years of my life into this album,” she says in a press release. “My memories, stories, and friends all make appearances in the melodies and hooks. My greatest hope is that these songs will resonate with listeners and find homes in their hearts.”

Of course, Ruth B. has already proven that she can do as much. The Peter Pan-inspired “Lost Boy” began as a micro-ballad on Vine that became so popular, the fleshed-out version went double platinum in the United States. Ruth B is also embarking a seven-date U.S. headlining tour that kicks off May 14 in Nashville.

See the Safe Haven tracklist and tour dates below.

Ruth B.’s Safe Haven Tracklist
1. Mixed Signals
2. Dandelions
3. Unrighteous
4. Superficial Love
5. If This Is Love
6. Lost Boy
7. Young
8. If By Chance
9. World War 3
10. Safe Haven
11. In My Dreams
12. First Time

Ruth B.’s U.S. Tour Dates
May 14 — Nashville, TN — 12th & Porter
May 15 — Decatur, GA — Eddie’s Attic
May 17 — Evanston, IL — Space
May 20 — Boston, MA — Cafe 939
May 22 — Vienna, VA — Jammin Java
May 23 — Philadelphia, PA — The Foundry at The Fillmore
May 24 — New York, NY — (Le) Poisson Rouge

Keep up with more pop music news by hitting us up on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.